RE/MAX Platinum Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Nicole just helped us find the perfect home for our family. She negotiated on our behalf and was there for us through it all. She recommended Maria Maducci from Flagstar who closed a loan for us within 3 1/2 weeks. Great team to work with - Highly Recommend! Thank you both. Helena

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2018 by loveofunicorns Showed home in 2018 in South Venice, Venice, FL 34293.
Highly likely to recommend

Nicole was great to work with. She was very knowledgeable, professional, patient and hard working. She listened to me wants and needs and showed me houses that fit. It was a great experience!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/25/2018 by lorshe12 Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in North Pt, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

JUDY HAS BEEN DELIGHTFUL IN MAKING MAJOR IMPROVEMENT TIPS TO HELP ME SELL MY GORGEOUS HOME ON THE PLANTATION CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE. HER KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA IS ONLY EXCEEDED BY HER HONESTY AND SOLID COMMITMENT TO WORK BOTH FOR THE SELLER AND FOR THE BUYER.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2018 by DIVOTMAC Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2018 in Venice, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Midge McCarthy is the ultimate professional! What a pleasure it was to have her experience and knowledge for any request. The land we were looking at was loaded with difficult problems and complicated requirements from the developer. Midge was able to obtain every bit of the information we needed and presented it to us in a clear and simple format. We ultimately decided not to build our new home in this development, but we will definitely look forward to working with Midge again. The only regret we have have is that there is not a rating higher than 5 stars! Thanks Midge!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2018 by k8ric Showed home in 2018 in Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My house was in Florida and i lived in Indiana. the house also had numerous issues that had to be fixed to take it to market. Midge was exemplary at taking care of the details and keeping me well informed of everything i needed to do. She helped me arrange contractors and checked their work. I could not have completed this without her help, the hand-holding required was extensive and it was greatly appreciated. i highly recommend Midge to everyone i speak to.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2018 by dnicholson44 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

When I could no longer drive and needed some help with daily living it was necessary to sell my home in Florida. Alfredda helped me with so much more than just listing my home for sale. She located services for me, found people to clear out and clean the home as I was no longer able, and made sure that my house stayed clean and ready to show once I left the state. I can't say enough good things about her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/30/2018 by bettydanesi Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Bradenton, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Deborah and Dick Miller Team were recommended to me and my wife by a couple who had been extremely pleased with their service and kindness in buying a new property. We called them from our home in Massachusetts before deciding to move to Florida and received an immediate and helpful response. When we subsequently visited the Venice area of Florida, both Deborah and Dick, even though very busy with other customers, devoted hours and hours to showing us available properties as well as guiding us around the area in order to get a feel for the atmosphere and environment. Quickly understanding our needs, they suggested a number of different places which they thought would be best for us - places we had not originally considered. It was in one of those places that we finally decided to purchase a home - and we are unreservedly happy that we listened to them. When we were not able to be physically present for the closing on the property we eventually decided to purchase, Deborah and Dick stood in for us and kept all the documents and keys relating to our new house. It was after the closing - when most real estate agents feel that their job is done - that these two wonderful people showed that they are not in real estate work simply to collect their commissions. They have assisted us in so many ways in getting settled into our new community - suggesting insurance agents who could meet our needs, recommending vendors to install additional fixtures, introducing us to people to help clean our house, dropping by and calling frequently to ask how we are doing and if there would be anything they could do to help - and much more. My wife and I cannot say enough about the Dick and Deborah Miller Team. They are two lovely people whom we now think of as close friends and whom we would recommend wholeheartedly to anyone thinking of purchasing real estate on Florida's west coast. You absolutely could not do better than have these two fine individuals help you find a new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/21/2018 by tseymour4 Bought a home in 2017 in South Venice, Venice, FL 34293.
Highly likely to recommend

From the first day we met Deborah & Dick Miller Our experience with the miller team has been nothing but extraordinary. We called to see a home Deborah had just put a sale sign on. She met us the very next day and could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. We made a offer and it was accepted, Deborah had the place listed for just three days. Needing to sell our present home we listed with the Miller team and was blown away with the pictures Dick Miller took of our home including pictures from a drone and the way they presented the home for sale. Within five days the Millers had our house sold ,and at no time were we ever stressed, Deborah & Dick took care of every thing. Every time I asked a question or needed to know something Dick Miller had the answer for me, I never had to wait. Deborah & Dick Miller are professional grade, and very pleasant and friendly people.
We highly recommend the Miller team.

Ed & Marlene Myruski Port Charlotte, Fl.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/9/2017 by myruski Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Save the Valley 21, Pt Charl
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I worked with Pamela to purchase a second home in Sarasota. I really can't say enough good things about Pamela. She's personable, knowledgeable, generous with her time and endlessly patient. She answered every question and explained every form and every part of the process clearly and thoroughly. We highly recommend Pamela.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/1/2017 by doj56 Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We have known Deborah and Dick Miller for over 10 years. We decided to list our home in South Gulf Cove (SGC) with them because we were sure that they would sell it quickly, for the price we wanted and deliver a contract with the buyer which would enable us to stay in our SGC home for the 7 months until our new home was built. Our SGC home was priced competitively and within 3 days of listing our home we had 5 offers and the house was under contract.

The Deborah and Dick Miller team also recommended several new villas to purchase. We found a villa we loved. Deborah and Dick handled the purchase of our new villa as well. We are now in our new home. We are convinced that we would not have been able to accomplish our move without the expertise and time that this team provided.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/29/2017 by cath33981 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Save the Valley 21, Pt Charl
Highly likely to recommend

I was so glad that I found Debra and Dick Miller. I was looking for a specific type home ( a courtyard pool home), very few in Sarasota county for sale. She and I spent one full day looking and two half days, and many phone calls, we did find some however, the two homes I liked needed to much work. She called early on a Sunday morning and said there was an open house in Northern Sarasota a house that might be the one for me. I could not get down that morning, and that after noon Debra had her open house. I went down in the afternoon and looked at the house, it was the perfect house for me. I called her and she negotiated with the other realtor. We passed papers two weeks later. Deborah and Dick made this sale quick and easy for me. Deborah had told me she was professional singer, and at the closing she sang a beautiful song (all the time she was showing me homes I wondered what kind of voice she had), it was incredible even the lawyers and the staff were amazed. I just can not say enough about The Millers, what great job they did, and so down to earth. If you are looking for a house with no pressure Deborah and Dick Miller, maybe the realtors for you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/28/2017 by mrdmarceau Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Desoto Lakes, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We found The Deborah & Dick Miller Team to be first class professionals, emulating warmth and sincerity while dealing with us when we wanted to sell our house.
They updated us fastidiously on each showing, of which there were many.
We decided of our own accord that we wanted to move back to our lovely home.
They handled this decision of ours with so much warmth and courtesy, that we almost felt bad cancelling the selling of our house. We can recommend them with the greatest confidence.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2017 by bbates5763 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Venice, FL.
Likely to recommend

Very knowledgeable of the area and helped us to find our new Florida Home. We wanted certain things in the house like a Pool & 2 Car Garage. She set our search to show us only the houses within our budget and those items, that way we did not waste our time looking at houses that did not meet our requirements and for that we are thankful for her expertise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2017 by ktrost7503 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in North Port, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Pam was an AMAZING agent that went above and beyond to make the sale of my house happen. She is patient, kind and stayed calm when I was freaking out as a buyer. She made it possible for me to get my home at an incredible deal and handled every step in the process professionally and timely. She's been working in Sarasota as a realtor for over 20 years and I believe she genuinely wants to help her clients get the best deal and home of their dreams.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/12/2017 by zuser20151105164617502 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Southgate, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We have bought and sold over 30 single family homes at different locations throughout the country, 22 of which were our personal residences. When we were selling, we went out of our way to find the best realtor in the area.
When we received our first solicitation from Chris Iacobelli, it was clear that we should follow up with him when we decided to sell our house in Lakewood Ranch, FL.
Although we were now located out of state and the house was a difficult sale because it was dated, Chris kept on top of the deal and was extremely responsive to all the issues that arose. At all times, he was extremely professional and very communicative.
We have never had such a good experience with a realtor. Chris is outstanding and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is intending to do real estate business in his area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2017 by Jim Attwooll Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Lakewood Ranch, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Nicole listed my home for rent. She was extremely prompt and always there to answer my questions. Our house was rented by a very nice family and QUICKLY! Thank you Nicole!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/31/2017 by greenelake Found a tenant for a Single Family home in Bee Ridge, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Works all hours of the night. Great negotiation with previous home owner. I would almost recommend her to my worst enemy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/30/2017 by darmasteraj2 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in North Port, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Nicole was great realtor for us! She helped us purchase our first home and was always there to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend her to anyone is this area that's looking to buy a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2017 by tiffanyryan2013 Bought a home in 2017 in Warm Mineral Springs, North Port, FL 34287.
Will never recommend

Nicole is a great "buyers" agent, however she is totally lacking as a "sellers" agent. She doesn't take charge and tell the seller what is needed in order to sell their home. She looks to the seller to tell her what to do. She might make suggestions, but does not have the confidence nor experience to guide the seller to a successful sale. If she has an interested buyer, she cannot close the deal. She had our home for a year and a month and could not sell it, regardless of how many interested parties she had.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2017 by sheila794 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2016 in University Park, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Dianne was wonderful to work with, she listened when we talked and showed us houses that fit our needs. Dianne is absolutely professional, she found the house that was perfect for us and in a surprisingly short time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2017 by davidandmissy1 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Lake Sarasota, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Diane was wonderful to work with. She's very knowledgeable on the properties in Sarasota. She was always available even with short notice. We really enjoyed our experience with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2017 by Ron Speckman Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Whitfield, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Dianne is so amazing and helpful, quick to respond, and sincerely keeps her clients best interest at heart. She is a pleasure to work with and goes the extra mile to find your dream home. She gives professional, honest, helpful feedback too, which helps so much with the process. She's the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2017 by juliembach4 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Bee Ridge, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Pam Caguiat knowledge and expertise in selling my home made the transition very easy. Her skillset and dedication was an advantage to the process. Along with her talent and hard work it was a delight to work with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2017 by kobel Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Bee Ridge, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I are in the process of relocating from Long Island to Venice Florida.We have flown down to Sarasota a few times and Carol spent a few days with us showing us homes. She was very pleasant, knowlegable and patient in finding us a home. She went out of her way to make sure she has found the right house for us! Her many years of experience make her a wonderful choice for a real estate agent! We hope to be closing soon on a house in Venice!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/21/2017 by zuser20170421143451002 Showed home in 2017 in South Venice, Venice, FL 34293.
Highly likely to recommend

wade has helped us successfully buy and sell multiple properties and he really knows how to make sure every transaction goes smoothly. he heads off any problems and works thru any issues very efficiently. i definitely recommend him to anyone looking to find good investments or wanting to sell any properties-hes really delivered for us and hes really an honest pro you can trust.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/3/2017 by sternconst6 Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Vamo, Sarasota, FL 34238.
Highly likely to recommend

Helen put in an outstanding effort in helping us locate and purchase our home in Florida. We met by chance at an open house and were immediately impressed by her warm personality and vast knowledge of the real estate market in the Bradenton Sarasota area.

She showed us many homes during our house hunting process and patiently offered endless options to look at as we slowly began to zero in on exactly what we were looking for. Helen always made our home visits a fun and pleasant experience and never made us feel rushed in our decision. Once we finally found the “right one,” she worked patiently with us during the negotiations process even when it got a little messy with the seller’s realtor. Her determination and calm positive persona worked well when things were challenging and ultimately we ended up with the home of our dreams at a wonderful price.

It was a pleasure dealing with her and we could not be more happy with the way things turned out. Helen provided us with incredible help and guidance in our recent home purchase. We would not hesitate for a moment to call on her again for our future real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/14/2017 by jimwilcox86 Bought a home in 2016 in Bradenton, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. Chris Iacobelli embodies all the qualities and experience a buyer or seller seeks in a real estate agent. I hold Chris in high esteem and without reservation recommend his services. When recommending a person or business; my integrity and word is at stake; therefore this review was not taken lightly. Chris demonstrated integrity and was true to his word in every aspect of the home buying process – he genuinely cared about my happiness. I am very pleased with the results.
I moved from Washington, D.C. to Florida and Chris wasn’t the first agent I worked with – HE was the agent that provided patient, calm and professional guidance and his easy going personality was a plus – he was a joy to be around. His knowledge of the area, home trends, and new construction opportunities combined with preparation, thoroughness, and professionalism engendered my confidence and trust. I purchased a new construction property. He took the time to explain each part process and negotiated with the builder – the result was the purchase of top quality home at an extremely fair price. Chris was available throughout and present at all meetings with the builder; he responded to all my communications in a timely manner. He explained every piece of paper and he LISTENED. His positive attitude, honesty and commitment were refreshing as was his awareness of the value of my time. After the sale was complete he was available and to this day if I have a question he is there to help me.
The success of this transaction was based on his efforts to form a true relationship with me and a commitment to my goals and ultimately, my happiness. As we looked at homes and new construction sites, Chris would recognize each person by name. This demonstrated the importance of relationships to him and his business approach in general. HE TAKES THE TIME TO DEVELOP AND CULTIVATE RELATIONSHIPS, as he did with me, which goes directly to his creditability and the respect other players in the industry have for him. The dividends of these relationships are passed on to his clients. He is well connected and respected in this business; his experience gained over many years cannot be underestimated when making purchase of this magnitude.

The fact that he is a top producer is well deserved. Yet, I wasn’t another DOLLAR sign to him; rather a person who had needs and he was there to help meet these. I have friends who have used him based on my word and he will represent me on my next transaction(s). Chris is a man of integrity, easy to work with, a savvy businessman and results oriented; high praise indeed!

George W. Hardman, III

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2017 by Georgehardman111 Bought a home in 2015 in Rye, Bradenton, FL 34212.
Highly likely to recommend

Cecilia Trummer is a very kind and knowledgeable real estate professional who will go the extra mile to help her clients with these important and life changing decisions so that the experience is as comfortable as possible.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2016 by user5022230 Showed home in 2015 in Bee Ridge, Sarasota, FL 34233.
Highly likely to recommend

Ms. Trummer works with integrity and is hardworking in meeting all your real estate needs. She went above and beyond my request to find the homes that I wanted to see.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2016 by rjhoffmanfl Showed home in 2016 in Downtown, Sarasota, FL 34236.
Highly likely to recommend

I have told Ms. Trummer that my husband and I will be ready to sell our condo and move to either a villa or a free-standing home in the near future. She has been extremely helpful in advising us as to which communities, and areas of Sarasota would meet our needs. She regularly sends us updates of new or revised listings of homes in these communities, and has taken us on tours of the area. Her local knowledge has been very helpful to us, as we are recent transplants to Sarasota. She is very responsive to our questions and concerns, Always willing to listen, and to offer well-thought out suggestions. She will definitely be our realtor when we are ready to buy. We look forward to working more intensely with her in the near future!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2016 by risa685 Showed home in 2016 in Vamo, Sarasota, FL 34238.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris was one of the most professional people we've ever worked with. He took a very difficult transaction and saw that everything went smoothly, and made us feel comfortable in our decision-making process. He sold our own home and helped us buy the new one we wanted in a very tight time crunch. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/22/2016 by mrscrys8 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Lakewood Ranch, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Wade is Super Fantastic!
He does what he says he is going to do, listens to his clients needs & wants and sincerely cares!
He went above and beyond for us and I am grateful!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2016 by Hope Collins Helped me rent a Single Family home in Fruitville, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris did an excellent job as our listing agent. His marketing was way beyond what I anticipated with a professional photographer using a drone for overhead pictures and taking extensive interior and exterior photos. He gave us great advice on pricing and on negotiating final sales price. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning to sell their home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/31/2016 by debbiecorn Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Bradenton, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I recently purchased the home in Lakewood Ranch, Chris was our realtor. We truly believe he is the best realtor we have ever worked with. He is thoughtful, thorough, conscientious and very knowledgeable about his business. We highly recommend him to anyone who asks. He's just not your realtor, he becomes your friend and walks you through the process with kid gloves. What more needs to be said, he's great!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2016 by gwincheste Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Lakewood Ranch, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Chis did a spectacular job assessing our market and helping us choose a listing price. He created a fabulous description with professional pictures for promoting our house. He was invaluable in evaluating offers we received and helped us choose the one that was best. We would strongly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/25/2016 by user6798389 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Lakewood Ranch, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Pamela definitely negotiated with our interests at the forefront.
Timing in the market was good, but she knew the market well enough to help us set the price and we sold close to that and in a short time. Pamela has a good personality & the skills to sell real estate without showing too strong a personality.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2016 by dbailey900 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Ridge Wood Heights, Sarasota, FL.
Will never recommend

Our experience was quite poor with the Deborah and Dick Miller team.

We did end up purchasing a home Deborah showed us, so I will give her credit for that, but there were so many issues along the way that I dearly wish we had worked with different people.

• Deborah and Dick tell you in every email, over and over, that they provide great customer service, but we got the impression from numerous incidents that they only care about making money. For example, they told us we had to accept a counter-offer …not true, additionally our offer was already expired.
• They did not seem very knowledgeable.
• Dick was supposed to be a great negotiator, but he suggested we offer an opening price that was $30,000 ABOVE what we paid. Glad we didn’t listen to that advice!
• Shortly after we reached agreement on price with the seller, I was on the phone with Deborah when another call came in. Deborah told me, “this is a customer calling, I have to take this, I will call you back.” My wife and I wondered why we weren’t considered important customers anymore. It became even clearer when, although I waited, Deborah didn’t call back!
• Dick nor Deborah always want to talk, but they rarely seemed willing to listen for a moment to what we wanted to know or needed. Instead they went on at great length talking and giving us information we already knew. But when you finally got in a word and asked for what you really needed, they often didn’t provide it if it required much of any effort on their part.
• One of the most annoying things was whenever Deborah or Dick did even the smallest, most normal things, they would send a long email to us congratulating themselves, as if they had just given you one of their kidneys. As we like to say, they threw nickels like they were manhole covers.
• Further, the suggestions they made, such as unneeded inspections, were often bad advice that would have cost us unnecessary money. Many of the vendors they suggested weren't too good either, and when they did give a good vendor, it was after they had asked another agent for a recommendation.

We are still suffering the effects of working with them. To our knowledge they didn’t even attend the closing on our behalf (we were out-of-town), although they told us they always do. We didn’t even hear a word from them about what happened at the closing. Just finding out now that our house didn’t get transferred properly into our name with the County and having to clean up that mess!. However, they were very quick to show-up to the law firm the first possible day to collect their commission check!

The only thing that saved us throughout the whole process was the outstanding agent representing the sellers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2016 by Jim Graber Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Placida, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Wade is very professional and goes the extra mile. For example, we had renters in the home who were packing to move and Wade worked to still get quality photos of the home. Wade is very knowledgable and was very prompt to respond to our questions and concerns. We are very pleased with how quickly our home sold.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/10/2016 by teralafler Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Desoto Lakes, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We had begun researching our purchase using on-line search engines. Dianne responded immediately to our first e-mail contact and followed this up with several 'phone calls, to fully understand and refine our requirements .
After 3 months, we then travelled to Florida to meet with her and to view 18 properties over a 2 week period, zeroing in on a clear favourite. She made an offer on our behalf, we received one counter-offer and then moved to contract after just 4 days.
Dianne was able to recommend an attorney and we completed the whole transaction within 4 weeks.
But Dianne's helpfulness did not stop there. She then recommended a CPA for IRS tax advice and also made a personal introduction to a contact at the Bank of America, where we successfully opened an account in just 2 hours. Dianne also talked us through all the "small stuff", like setting up utilities' accounts for power and water - she even organised the Comcast cable installation for tv, wifi and 'phone.
The icing on the cake was her researching and finding us a property management company local to our new home.
We cannot praise Dianne highly enough - she is a friendly, caring and thorough professional who made the experience smooth and worry-free from start to finish.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/9/2016 by peter seagger Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Rotonda West, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Wade while my daughter was looking for a house 2 years ago. I was completely impressed by his calm and wise demeanor being a young man. When it came time for me to sell my rental home, he was the only realtor I wanted. Wade made reasonable suggestions and was there for us making small improvements to the house. His referrals were excellent and he followed up on everything and every lead. He kept in contact with us weekly or more by phone, email and in person. His negotiations helped us get a good price and sell our home in a month. His attention to detail is outstanding, while being polite, patient and pleasant. He was so thoughtful giving my daughter a baby gift! He is just so nice and I know I will deal with him again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/6/2016 by lmmullinix Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was handling the sale of our Mother’s home, which she had lived in for 43 years before deciding to sell and move into an assisted living community. After interviewing 2 other realtors, Bryan Guentner was my 3rd and final interview. Although the other agents were acceptable, Bryan impressed me on many levels with his knowledge of the market, his experience, great personality, integrity, and fantastic follow through! I had no doubts that we had found the right realtor. The time frame was tight, since I reside in a different state, and needed the property sold quickly and at comparable pricing.

Bryan and his entire team went beyond our expectations. Incredible photography, video & marketing! We had a full ask offer after several days on the market. Bryan priced it right and was on top of the entire process from the listing through the closing. When I had to leave to go back home, Rebecca his Marketing Manager not only made sure all the plants on the lanai were watered, she even drove Mom to the closing, since she doesn’t drive anymore and brought her back to her apartment. She is an angel! That’s the kind of people Bryan has on his team!

If you are looking for a real estate company that goes beyond your expectations on every level, call Bryan, you’ll be glad you did!

From the entire Sax Family, thank you Bryan and your entire team for a job well done!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2016 by eyereflect Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Nokomis, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I were very pleased with our experience in working with Ann to find and negotiate a vacation home. Ann is a consummate professional -- knowledgeable about the market, savvy about pricing and negotiation strategy and extremely responsive.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/16/2016 by zuser20150129174850271 Showed home in 2015 in South Venice, Venice, FL 34293.
Highly likely to recommend

Ann Meisner was extremely hardworking and truly professional in all manner of details pertaining to the listing and quick sale of my Venice property. Moreover, she treated me with great respect , eventhough my property was not highly priced. I would positvely recommend Ann to any and all homeowners. Joseph Foley

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/5/2016 by jwfkae Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Venice, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

When Ann introduced herself to us in Venice, we quickly observed the professionalism and genuineness that would come to set her apart from many of our prior experiences. As we worked together the quality we came to admire most was her sincere desire that we find the right home, without any other consideration. Should we later seek another home in Venice, we will ask Ann to be involved

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/5/2016 by shepsplace Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in The Island, Venice, FL.
Unlikely to recommend

I have never encountered such rude behavior from someone that needs clients to earn a living.

I missed his phone call and did not return it once I realized this error as it was no longer a polite hour to handle business. This does not give someone the right to send a rude email. This was the first contact made by him to me. In his email he equivicated missing a phone call to not being able to make rent and that is uncalled for. I will refuse to rent any home he is connected to.

written on 4/22/2016 by Shannon Williams We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Lakewood Ranch, FL
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Zack to anyone looking for an honest realtor who goes above and beyond the call of duty for his clients. Zack has guided us through multiple successful transactions, with that success being a direct result of his knowledge, insight, accessibility and communications. He has a natural ability to see the big picture. A great realtor and as a bonus a great person!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2016 by liam.r Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Bee Ridge, Sarasota, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I have done many deals with Zack. He sees the forest through the trees and communicates effectively so that both buyers and sellers are on the same page. He has the biggest heart of anyone I know.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/2/2016 by Gris Bettle Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Bradenton, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Nicole Schmaling was recommended to us at the start of our house hunt, and my husband and I are happy to say we are so glad we committed to working with her. Other realtors we phoned didn't bother to return calls at all, but Nicole was prompt with communication, from text, to emails to phone calls. She showed us many, many houses, and we became such good friends in the process that we stay in touch regularly. Nicole is friendly without being overly so, easy going, competent, and quite knowledgeable about her field. We never felt like we were wasting her time by continuing to look when we couldn't find what we wanted and never once felt pressured to buy. We would highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a home in the Venice/Nokomis/North Port area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/2/2016 by sassyvlw Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Nokomis, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Nicole is great to work with! As a Floridian she is very knowledgeable to work with, and has a great personality that makes you feel comfortable when shopping for a home. She goes the extra length to help her clients, and does exactly what we need!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2016 by rebecca8741 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Venice, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

When my husband and I first saw the City of Venice Florida it was love at first sight. We knew this is where we wanted to relocate. We were very lucky to happen upon Deborah Miller's Remax office on Venice Avenue and strike up a conversation with Deborah. Deborah gladly took our information and from that day forward we received daily emails of new listings in and around Venice. When we sold our house and were ready to start looking, Deborah took us to look at several homes. She never pressured us or took us to listings above what we wanted to spend. She also showed us some places that weren't even on our list. We found a condo that we loved and Dick negotiated a great price. We really felt they were on our side the whole time. Their attention to detail and follow-through was impeccable. If we were to ever sell our condo, I wouldn't hesitate to have the Deborah and Dick Miller Team represent us, because that is what you get - a real team that's professional, honest and frankly some really good peeps.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2016 by josephpalermo89 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Nokomis, FL.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.